I Could Not Save You My Good Friend

Part 1

                                                I Could Not Save You My Good Friend..

Guardian Angel

Do you Remember, when we met First time at the Bar, You made the Night Glow, You were the Main Star,
Entertaining all the faces well Known, wearing the Crown, your Blazing talents you had Shown.
You were the Head Bar man, whilst serving the drinks, Eliminating Med’s & also the Shrinks,
The Bar over Crowded each & Every night, everybody flying high, as high as the flying Kite,
It Was a place called ‘Down Under’, where every night, there it would Thunder,
with the music that you played from your Heart like ‘Stevie Wonder’.
You were the New Day & Age, You made the Bar tops the Stage,
with the guests in all commotions, rushing in, on all Rage,
Pushing on each other Just to get the first seat, You had to be there to feel the Heat.
I would come round the place, once or twice a week, i was hooked on your charm, exactly what any person would seek,
Good Rhythm , great Vibe, Atmosphere Complete, the best bar in town, no others could Compete.

Pubpubs fun
we would compare & share journeys from our past, we were both equal, never looked at each other, ‘First or Last’.
Moments that we made in the past left a History, we had the crowd left in laughter’s, and for some it was a Mystery.
You would hand me the Mic, just to get me psyched, because anything i did or say, was in favor to be liked.
Motivation was your number one Charm, you played a lot of Rhythm holding bongos in your arms,
Bongy tongy tong, tongy tong, boost my Confidence to sing my song,
In front of the Crowd, feeling loud and Proud,
cause that’s what i wanted to do, you knew just who i was, you knew that somewhere in side of me, belonged a crazy kind of OZ.
Now i was Hooked, popped round Every Single night, i remember even asking you, ‘If this was polite’.
Sure not a prob you said, tonight the drinks are on the House, here drink these shots of the ‘Famous Grouse’.
Damn this feeling was ‘frickin’ Insane, just like ‘Cyprus Hill’, Insane in the Membraine,
A dozen Pints of Beer, & a Spliff of Mary Jane, we chased a bit of Heroin, & Sniffed some Cocaine,

drugs
It was a mix of all the wild and good intention motives, as our Hearts were racing happiness, like all Running Coyotes.
That was a night of the Glorified moment told, But, without my stupid mind knowing, selling my self to the Devil Bold.
It’s not about the drugs, though what happened next had been my next Conviction, but being wild in Nature was my main Addiction.
whilst all negative posers provoking me mad, Overtaking those Obstacles evading the bad, which was the biggest mistake i ending off Sad.
You were my best friend, and although you were Older, you put me in place, word of mouth and your hand on my Shoulder,
you looked up to me too, i felt worthy of being Initiated, For once in my Life as a friend, i felt so Bloody Appreciated.
I Feel So Reckless, that i hadn’t known your Past, & when you asked me to find Heroin, i placed my thoughts last,
‘Dirty Mother Fucking Harry’, Stole my friend once before, nearly turned out his lights, and almost Closed his doors,
Put him in Rehab, because my friend was to weak, His Will was far beyond reach, and not in mind to seek.
Unlike me, different aspects in Mind, i had a conscience not to get hooked, Be Aware & Not Blind.
Being a friend with this Bloke, with a unique talent so Rare, you’d do anything he’d ask of you, you understand me too, and you to, would Really Care,
He never ever told me that he had recently disconnected, from this Drug they call ‘Heroin’,
they gave back to him, this Life his Guardian Angels had Protected.
he seemed So Stronger than your average man, i always had followed him, Coz i knew he had the Best of Plans,
He had opened my eyes to the unknown world, as he Always boost my intelligence, though me the Ungrateful, ‘In my Ass, my Tale Now Curled’.

                                  to be continued, 06/12/14

Dedicated to my long lost friend Tony,

written by       www.JohnsonMjr1.com

Leave a Reply

